The Rest of My Life.

What are we going to do with the rest of our lives?

Roomate: “You do not have to figure it out now.”

Mom: “Stop being so anal.”

Career Counselor: “You have plenty of time to decide on your job. Relax.”

God/the Buddha: “It will all fall into place.”

This is a reality-check of sorts.  Even though I am going to graduate school, I do not know precisely where I would like to work. It isn’t so obvious that though I am at Library School, I will not work in a traditional library(e.g. public, academic, and/or corporate library).

SO WHERE?
and WHAT?

My ideal job sounds more like a string of adjectives and activities than a job title.

Anyone seen any job postings for:

Graphic-Design-informationanalyst-Sailor-calligrapher-Writer-GoogleMapsbiker-Bread Baker-Philosopher-children’sbook illustrator-tourguide-oldhouses-consultant?

The plan of action is to go on many information interviews.

One thought on “The Rest of My Life.

  1. I have learn a few excellent stuff here. Definitely
    value bookmarking for revisiting. I surprise how so much attempt you place to create
    this kind of fantastic informative site.

Leave a Reply

